Skip to content

Etsy Thing: Cross Stitch Firefly Crew

January 26, 2011

Pixel People – Firefly – Serenity’s Crew – PDF Cross Stitch Pattern by weelittlestitches – $9.00

As far as Sci-fi television shows go there’s really only one we can’t live without – Firefly. How could we resist the urge to immortalize the crew of Serenity in floss? Featuring Jayne, Kaylee, Shepherd Book, Inara, Captain Mal, Zoe, Wash, Simon, and River – it’s the perfect stitch for the Firefly fanboy (or fangirl) in your life.

This pattern is bigger than our usual Pixel People Patterns (but we couldn’t leave anyone out!). It’s designed for an 8×10 inch picture frame.

If you enjoy cross-stitching, or want to learn, I highly recommend wee little stitches’ shop. Not only does she have the Serenity crew, but also Shaun of the Dead, the Princess Bridethe Big Bang Theory, and so so much more awesomeness.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    January 26, 2011 7:59 pm

    This looks great. Just bought it along with the Princess Bride pattern. It would be even better if it said “Big Damn Heroes” along the bottom. I guess I can figure that out myself though. Yeeeee!

  2. January 27, 2011 10:58 am

    that is full of win! it just made my day! 🙂

  3. Encrazed Crafts permalink
    January 28, 2011 5:48 pm

    I loves me some cross stitchin’! Made the Misses a fairly large portrait of Jack and Sally for Christmas one year. The moon alone took up two+ batches of those rolled up bits of floss (not on a spool, the stuff that’s just string with a sticker on it with the color/number on it). And I’m sure they have a short, terse name, but I dunno it. I knows the method, I just don’t knows the terminology. Don’t judge meh! >.<

  4. January 30, 2011 9:12 am

    Awwww… thanks for the mention! I love when us geeky crafters stick together 😀

  5. December 29, 2011 12:21 pm

    Adorable!
    Browncoats are the shiniest folks in the ‘verse

Leave a comment