Skip to content

Truly Outrageous SDCC Exclusive Jem Doll

June 28, 2012

Look at this Jem Doll. Look at it. My inner-80’s-child is squealing with delight. Yes, I was a Jem and the Holograms fan back in the day. And now Hasbro has brought her back in a new doll available exclusively at San Diego Comic Con for $125. According to the Examiner:

Hollywood Jem is 12″ tall and comes with cotton candy pink hair, hand applied eyelashes, accurate costume with couture like finish, miniature Jemstar earrings, miniature Hollywood Star award plaque, shoes, bracelets and a microphone and stand.

I never even played with fashion dolls as a kid, but this doll is so totally radical, I would happily spend hours reenacting her band battles with the Misfits. I also need a pair of those pants for myself.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2012 3:29 pm

    omg, it’s Jem!!! when i was a little girl in the 80s people kept buying me Barbies, but what I really wanted was a Jem doll! but I remember the original Jem dolls being taller than Barbie? they wouldn’t have been able to share clothes. 😦

    my inner child is totally squeeing right now!

  2. July 5, 2012 9:06 pm

    Cannot wait, we saw this doll a few weeks ago and have been so excited to see if there will b a whole line with diff characters come ComCon. Too exciting! it’s only been a coupla decades.

    The Eye
    http://theeyeoffiath.com

Leave a Reply

