Skip to content

Avengers Asplode!

August 2, 2011

This is the Medical Mutual Building in downtown Cleveland. This is also where a scene in the upcoming film the Avengers is going to be filmed.

According to a source, the scene that is going to be filmed here sometime next week will include blowing out the windows and blowing up a car. I should (hopefully) have some pictures for you when this happens! Consider this the “Before” picture.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 10:49 am

    I work downtown and plan on spending many a lunch trip going out on the streets and looking for Captain America or Hawkeye.

  2. August 4, 2011 12:07 pm

    Sweet. My “source” works in the building itself. And I, alas, work on the west side. But if you get any good snaps, I’d love to post them here.

    • August 8, 2011 12:37 pm

      I will try my hardest to get some good photos, I heard they are setting up the area this week and all the actors will be doing their thing down there on the 15th.

Leave a Reply

