Skip to content

Martin Freeman gets his feet on: First “Hobbit” pics

June 23, 2011
by

We’re all so relieved and excited that the pre-production plagues of the Hobbit have passed and that filming as actually begun. We’ve been watching the BTS video from Peter Jackson and today EW brings us a first look not only at the set but the terrific cast in costume. I am more excited for these two movies than I thought. Much as I loathe to admit it, I never finished reading the LOTR trilogy, but I read the Hobbit in middle school and again in adulthood and enjoyed it immensely. Definitely feel a kinship for Bilbo, and I can’t wait to see the fantastic Freeman in the role. More pics after the jump!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

