Skip to content

Whatever Happened to My Blog?

April 21, 2011

Yeeeah. Hi. I’ve taken big long breaks before when inspiration leaves me, but people have been asking me what’s up. Simple answer: I’ve not had much to write about. I blame Twitter. When I hear nerd news, it’s so much easier to write up a line and a link and send it out that way rather than write up a whole post and share it that way. So follow me on Twitter for that reason.

Secondly, I’ve heard that one of the keys to a successful blog is to break news, not just report it. I don’t like just rehashing what other, better blogs have already commented on. I also want to do more opinion posts, which take more thought and more time.

But! We’ve got a big badass summer ahead that we will be reporting on! We’ve got Doctor Who back this weekend, Thor and a whole other mess of geek films premiering, and lots of other exciting things happening. My brief unplanned spring break is winding down, and if anyone out there has guest posts or news or any other thoughts, please hit the contact button up there and share with me. Thanks, and see you soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2011 4:49 pm

    A bud of mine once told me that when he was a manager at some restaurant, that customers can go to any other food place just to get food. They come to their place for the service.

    Don’t feel discouraged about posting news that others might have discovered first, it’s your own personal flair and style that brings the readers; not the news itself ^_^

Leave a Reply

