Skip to content

Don’t Look, Spider-Fans. Or Broadway Fans, either.

November 15, 2010

WHAT.

I DON’T EVEN.

IT CANNOT BE UNSEEN.

That’s right, kids, these images are from the upcoming yet often delayed and seemingly cursed Broadway Atrocity: Spider-Man, Turn Off The Dark. It’s apparently one of the most expensive Broadway shows of all time. Answer me this, kids: Who is the target audience for this awful, awful thing?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Yami permalink
    November 15, 2010 4:50 pm

    I heard about this a few months ago, and nearly died of aneurysm. Seriously, my head almost exploded from the horrible shock. But this is the first time I’ve seen pictures. And I can’t even begin to express my reaction to this insanity. Why, oh WHY are they doing such a horrifying, horrifying thing!?

  2. November 16, 2010 5:44 am

    I am a massive musical theatre geek.

    I am a Spiderman fangirl.

    By my powers combined, I, dear friends, am YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE. Actually, I’m just the target audience. But even with the music written by Bono (of whom I am an even bigger fangirl), this will still probably be rather craptacular. If it ever came to Australia, I’d still go see it anyway, though!

Leave a Reply

