Skip to content

Click-through: Mitsubai Tokyo

August 31, 2010

It happened on Flickr.  I saw this pi necklace and started to follow the trail.  I clicked through to the original blog, then to the site of the people who manufactured the necklace.  Then I decided to check out some of the online shops who supposedly carry the necklace; when I found Mitsubai Tokyo, I rediscovered exactly how much I love window-shopping in online Japanese stores.   In addition to what appears to be an actual working BB-type plastic gun inscribed with “Peace” and a bag made of velcro that you can design yourself with various patches and elements, there is also a Gundam necklace, a chef’s hat that comes with what appears to be a felt handlebar mustache, clothes made entirely out of buttons, a house, and, one of my favs, canvas print that includes an actual working clock:

Go browse, you’ll have fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

