Skip to content

Thor: 1, Batman: 3 – Pics and Rumors

July 21, 2010

Look at those arms. Do you see those arms? Are those real arms or some sort of dizzying prosthetic gun show arms? Holy Hell. Those are Thor arms. Good job either casting those arms or building up those arms. … Arms.

Anyhoo, here’s one of the new pics from the upcoming Thor flick out May 6, 2011. It looks as though Thor’s alter ego (nurse/medical student/mental patient Donald Blake, depending on which version you read. I’m rooting for nurse.) is doing something with Mjolnir in a factory? I can’t figure out what that little dirt and rock pedestal is supposed to be. Your thoughts?

In other comic to movie news, the villain to appear in Batman 3 is rumored to be the Riddler. Yes, it’s been rumored to be the Riddler since 2 hours after The Dark Knight premiered, but the rumor persists, so it’s probably true. The other Batman 3 rumor is that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is being eyed for the part. Since we last saw Levitt in Inception, the latest Christopher Nolan movie, it’s in the realm of possibility that Nolan would cast him again in the next Batman film.

I’m not sure how I feel about Levitt. To me, he’s still the oddball alien kid from Third Rock from the Sun. But ever since Heath Ledger’s incredible turn as the Joker, I am willing to trust any casting choices Nolan makes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 5:57 pm

    I also don’t know how I feel about Levitt playing The Riddler, but I think I like it more than Johnny Depp playing The Riddler. Nolan’s films have a much more serious undertone that have, so far, been respected by hiring actors to play wacky characters quite seriously.

    I really like the rumor about Miley Cyrus as Batgirl: http://www.popcrunch.com/miley-cyrus-batgirl-the-dark-knight-sequel/ (Mostly because I’m certain it will never come to fruition.)

Leave a Reply

