Skip to content

iPod Rumor: Camera and FaceTime!

July 8, 2010

I don’t have an iPhone for the simple reason that I don’t want to pay $80 a month for phone service. Especially not on AT&T. So about a year back, I got the next best thing: iPod Touch. I’m very happy with my very first iPod, but I had to compromise a few features that I figured were worth losing for the price.

That might change if the rumors swirling about the next generation of iPod Touch are true. My chief gripe as to what was missing from the iPod might happen in September: a camera. A 5MP camera might be added to the next iPod Touch that will have a flash, the ability to capture video, and the ability to upload those videos directly to YouTube.

Additionally, the new iPod Touch might come with FaceTime, a video calling feature that can be used over a WiFi connection.

I’ve been wanting to trade in my 1st gen iPod Touch to get the external speakers and mic, but I think I’ll need to hold off until September.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

